Bishop Wood Logo

Bishop Wood C of E Junior School

At Bishop Wood we grow and learn together, embracing challenge and celebrating success in all that we do.

The Tree

Outstanding Anglican School   Contact Us
     
About Our School Button
Curriculum Button
News & Letters Button
Parent Pages
Term Dates Button
Pupil Pages
Gallery Button
 
Healthy Schools Logo
 
IQM Mark 15
 
Primary Science Quality Mark
 
 

Home Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Headlines this week

Updated: 22 September, 2017
  Autumn 1 - Week 4 (w/b 25th September)
  Fri 29 Sept Years 3 & 4 House Games
  Fri 29 Sept Macmillan Coffee Morning - from 8.30am at Jack & Alice in Tring - Flyer
  Fri 29 Sept 3I - Cake Sale - Letter
       
  Tring Community Events this week:
  Sat 30 Sept   Quiz Night for World Challenge
 

 

  Please contact admin@bishopwood.herts.sch.uk if you spot any errors on this website. Your feedback is always appreciated. Many thanks, Sally Spriggs
 

 

   
   
 

School Roll of Honour

  Most Fridays class teachers nominate one or more of their students to receive a Roll of Honour award from the Headteacher. For details of the awards please visit Roll of Honour Page.
   
     
     
     
     
     
 

100% Attendance Awards

  Click on the Attendance Page button for guidelines about attendance and how it effects learning.
 

 

   
     
     
     
     
 

School Diary

Updated: 22 September, 2017
  Autumn 1 - Week 1 (w/b 4th September)
  Mon 4 Sept Back to school  
  Autumn 1 - Week 2 (w/b 11th September)
  Wed 13 Sept Years 5 & 6 - Welcome Evening - Yr 5 at 6.30pm, Yr 6 at 7.15pm - Letter
  Fri 15 Sept 3B - Cake Sale - Letter
  Autumn 1 - Week 3 (w/b 18th September)
  Tue 19 Sept 2nd Hand Uniform Sale - 3.30pm in the Library - (please enter via main reception)
  Thu 21 Sept Year 3 - Visit Tring Natural History Museum - Letter
  Fri 22 Sept Cake Sale for World Challenge - 30.30pm
  Autumn 1 - Week 4 (w/b 25th September)
  Fri 29 Sept Years 3 & 4 House Games
  Fri 29 Sept Macmillan Coffee Morning - from 8.30am at Jack & Alice in Tring - Flyer
  Fri 29 Sept 3I - Cake Sale - Letter
  Sat 30 Sept Quiz Night for World Challenge
  Autumn 1 - Week 5 (w/b 2nd October)
  Wed 4 Oct Year 3 - Chiltern Open Air Museum - Letter
  Thu 5 Oct Themed Lunch - Street Food
  Fri 6 Oct Years 5 & 6 House Games
  Fri 6 Oct 4DR - Cake Sale - Letter
  Fri 6 Oct Buddies Disco for children
  Autumn 1 - Week 6 (w/b 9th October)
  Fri 13 Oct Harvest Festival at Church - 9.15 to 10.15am
  Fri 13 Oct 4H - Cake Sale - Letter
  Autumn 1 - Week 7 (w/b 16th October)
  All week Fun Fit & Fruity Week! - 1st Letter
  Mon 16 Oct Buddies AGM - 8.15-9.30pm - Letter
  Fri 20 Oct FOTCH Barn Dance
  Half term holiday
Monday 23rd to Friday 27th October 2017
  Holiday Clubs & Activities in and around Tring:
   
  Autumn 2 - Week 1 (w/b 30th October)
  Tue 31 Oct Year 6 - Closing date for secondary school applications - Secondary Transfer Letter - Moving on events 2018
  Wed 1 Nov School Photos - Individual/Siblings
  Thu 2 Nov Themes Luch - Bonfire Bash!
  Fri 3 Nov 5F - Cake Sale - Letter
  Autumn 2 - Week 2 (w/b 6th November)
  Wed 8 Nov Year 5 - Egyptian Day
  Fri 10 Nov 5R - Cake Sale - Letter
  Autumn 2 - Week 3 (w/b 13th November)
  Fri 17 Nov Years 3 & 4 - House Games
  Fri 17 Nov 6C - Cake Sale - Letter
  Fri 17 Nov Buddies - Family Fun Night for all
  Autumn 2 - Week 4 (w/b 20th November)
  Mon 20 Nov Parent Consultation Evening
  Tue 21 Nov Year 6 - Workshadow Presentation Evening - 7-9pm - Tring School for Year 6 and their parents and carers - Letter, Project Diary, Risk Assessment
  Wed 22 Nov Years 3 & 4 - Nasal Flu Vaccinations - Letter
  Wed 22 Nov Parents Consultation Evening
  Thur 23 Nov INSET DAY - School closed
  Fri 24 Nov Occasional Day - School closed
  Autumn 2 - Week 5 (w/b 27th November)
  Fri 1 Dec Music Celebration
  Fri 1 Dec 6M - Cake Sale - Letter
  Fri 1 Dec Buddies Disco for children
  Autumn 2 - Week 6 (w/b 4th December)
  Thu 7 Dec Year 6 - SATS Information Evening
  Fri 8 Dec Years 5 & 6 - House Games
  Fri 8 Dec Buddies Christmas Market for all
  Autumn 2 - Week 7 (w/b 11th December)
  Mon 11 Dec    
  Autumn 2 - Week 8 (w/b 18th December)
  Mon 18 Dec  
  Thu 21 Dec

END OF TERM
Church Service
- 12.30pm - All welcome
School closes at 1.30pm

 

Christmas Holidays
Friday 22nd December 2017 to Friday 5th January 2018

  Holiday Clubs & Activities in and around Tring:
   
   
  Fri 2 Feb Buddies Quiz Night for parents
  Fri 2 Mar Buddies Disco for children
  Fri 27 Apr Buddies Disco for children
  Sat 12 May School Fair
     
     
     
     
       

 

 

 

 

 

 

 





























 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Admissions 2017-18
 
Breakfast & Supper Club
 
Year 3 Year 4
Year 5 Year 6
 
 
 
 

Buddies Button

Ofsted button
 
Statutory Documents
 
Governing Body
 
Governors Login
 
     
 

Bishop Wood C of E Junior School
Frogmore Street, Tring, Hertfordshire, HP23 5AU
Tel: 01442 822024 Fax: 01442 382950 Email: admin@bishopwood.herts.sch.uk
Acting Headteacher: Mr J P Hall