Bishop Wood Logo

Bishop Wood C of E Junior School

At Bishop Wood we grow and learn together, embracing challenge and celebrating success in all that we do.

The Tree

Outstanding Anglican School   Contact Us
     
About Our School Button
Curriculum Button
News & Letters Button
Parent Pages
Term Dates Button
Pupil Pages
Gallery Button
 
Healthy Schools Logo
 
IQM Mark 15
 
Primary Science Quality Mark
 
 

Home Page

   

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 

Headlines this week

Updated: 22 July, 2017
  Summer Holidays
Monday 24th July to Friday 1st September 2017
   
  Holiday Clubs & Activities in and around Tring:
  Tring Tennis Club Summer Holiday Camps - Flyer
  Cookies Cookery Club - Flyer
  Premier Education Group - Flyer
  Sports Fever - Soccer Saturdays - Soccer Club, Tiger Cubs
  St Albans Hockey Club - Flyer
  Junior Golf Summer Camps - Flyer
  Tring Natural History Museum - Flyer
  Hemel Summer Festival - Poster, Miniature Garden Competition
  Herts Library Service - Summer Reading Challenge
  Frogmore Paper Mill - Flyer
  Dacorum and Watford Cycle Hubs - Bikeability training - weblink
     

 

  Please contact admin@bishopwood.herts.sch.uk if you spot any errors on this website. Your feedback is always appreciated. Many thanks, Sally Spriggs
 

 

   
   
 

School Roll of Honour

  Most Fridays class teachers nominate one or more of their students to receive a Roll of Honour award from the Headteacher. For details of the awards please visit Roll of Honour Page.
   
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
 

100% Attendance Awards

  Click on the Attendance Page button for guidelines about attendance and how it effects learning.
 

 

   
     
     
     
     
 

School Diary

Updated: 22 July, 2017
  Autumn 1 - Week 1 (w/b 4th September)
  Mon 4 Sept Back to school  
  Autumn 1 - Week 2 (w/b 11th September)
  Mon 11 Sept    
  Autumn 1 - Week 3 (w/b 18th September)
  Mon 18 Sept    
  Autumn 1 - Week 4 (w/b 25th September)
  Mon 25 Sept    
  Autumn 1 - Week 5 (w/b 2nd October)
  Mon 2 Oct    
  Autumn 1 - Week 6 (w/b 9th October)
  Mon 9 Oct    
  Autumn 1 - Week 7 (w/b 16th October)
  Mon 16 Oct    
  Half term holiday
Monday 23rd to Friday 27th October 2017
  Holiday Clubs & Activities in and around Tring:
   
  Autumn 2 - Week 1 (w/b 30th October)
  Mon 30 Oct    
  Autumn 2 - Week 2 (w/b 6th November)
  Mon 6 Nov    
  Autumn 2 - Week 3 (w/b 13th November)
  Mon 13 Nov    
  Autumn 2 - Week 4 (w/b 20th November)
  Mon 20 Nov    
  Thur 23 Nov INSET DAY  
  Fri 24 Nov Occasional Day  
  Autumn 2 - Week 5 (w/b 27th November)
  Mon 27 Nov    
  Autumn 2 - Week 6 (w/b 4th December)
  Mon 4 Dec    
  Autumn 2 - Week 7 (w/b 11th December)
  Mon 11 Dec    
  Autumn 2 - Week 8 (w/b 18th December)
  Mon 18 Dec  
  Thu 21 Dec

END OF TERM
Church Service
- 12.30pm - All welcome
School closes at 1.30pm

 

Christmas Holidays
Friday 22nd December 2017 to Friday 5th January 2018

  Holiday Clubs & Activities in and around Tring:
   
   
     
     
       

 

 

 

 

 

 

 





























 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Admissions 2017-18
 
Breakfast & Supper Club
 
Year 3 Year 4
Year 5 Year 6
 
 
 
 

Buddies Button

Ofsted button
 
Statutory Documents
 
Governing Body
 
Governors Login
 
     
 

Bishop Wood C of E Junior School
Frogmore Street, Tring, Hertfordshire, HP23 5AU
Tel: 01442 822024 Fax: 01442 382950 Email: admin@bishopwood.herts.sch.uk
Headteacher: Mrs L Hardman