Bishop Wood Logo

Bishop Wood C of E Junior School

At Bishop Wood we grow and learn together, embracing challenge and celebrating success in all that we do.

The Tree

  Contact Us
     
About Our School Button
Curriculum Button
News & Letters Button
Parent Pages
Term Dates Button
Pupil Pages
Gallery Button
 
Healthy Schools Logo
 
IQM Mark 15
 
Primary Science Quality Mark
 
 

Home Page

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sign up for the next Cross Country Event at Bridgewater School, Berkhamsted, on Saturday 3rd March Cross Country letter

 
 
 

Headlines this week

Updated: 24 February, 2018
  Spring 2 - Week 2 (w/b 26th February)
  Tue 27 Feb Poet Visit - James Carter
  Tue 27 Feb Year 4 Theatre Trip - Theatre Trip
  Wed 28 Feb Football - v. Grove School - (away)
  Thu 1 Mar World Book Day - Dress up and bring £1 (minimum) for Book Aid
  Fri 2 Mar 4H Collective Worship - 9.15am - parents & carers welcome
  Fri 2 Mar Years 5 & 6 - House Games
  Fri 2 Mar Buddies Disco for children - 7-8.30pm - Disco Letter
  Sat 3 Mar Cross Country Event at Bridgewater School, Berkhamsted - Cross Country letter
  Tring & Villages Community Events:
  Sat 24 Feb Blood Doners - https://my.blood.co.uk/SessionFinder
 

April 2018

Hertsmere Academy of Dance & Performing Arts - Scholarship Auditions - flyer1, flyer2
   
  Please contact admin@bishopwood.herts.sch.uk if you spot any errors on this website. Your feedback is always appreciated. Many thanks, Sally Spriggs
 

 

   
   
 

School Roll of Honour

  Each week class teachers nominate one or more of their students to receive a Roll of Honour award from the Headteacher. We also celebrate the students’ achievements outside of school. For details of the awards please visit Roll of Honour Page.
   
     
     
     
     
     
 

100% Attendance Awards

  Click on the Attendance Page button for guidelines about attendance and how it effects learning.
 

 

   
     
     
     
     
 

School Diary

Updated: 24 February, 2018
  Spring 1 - Week 1 (w/b 8th January)
  Mon 8 Jan Back to school
  Thu 11 Jan Pantomime Trip - Final Details - Cinedrella
  Spring 1 - Week 2 (w/b 15th January)
  Mon 15 Jan Under 11s 2018 - primary, junior and middle admissions: Statutory deadline for application. Parents should apply online at: www.hertfordshire.gov.uk/admissions
  Tue 16 Jan Year 5 - Biscuit Making - Biscuit Making
  Fri 19 Jan 6M Collective Worship - 9.15am - parents & carers welcome
  Fri 19 Jan Buddies Disco for children 7 - 8.30pm - Buddies Disco - 19th January 2018
  Spring 1 - Week 3 (w/b 22nd January)
  Wed 24 Jan Years 5 & 6 - Netball festival at Tring School - 12-3.30pm
  Thu 25 Jan Governor Election - Open Morning - 9-10am - email, Letter, Nomination form
  Fri 26 Jan 6C Collective Worship - 9.15am - parents & carers welcome
  Spring 1 - Week 4 (w/b 29th January)
  Tue 30 Jan Young Voices at the O2
  Wed 31 Jan Year 3 - Aylesbury Waterside Theatre to see George's Marvellous Medicine - Letter
  Fri 2 Feb 5F Collective Worship - 9.15am - parents & carers welcome
  Fri 2 Feb Years 3 & 4 - House Games
  Fri 2 Feb Buddies Quiz Night for parents - 7pm Buddies Quiz Letter
  Sat 3 Feb Cross Country Festival - Years 5 & 6 - St Albans
  Spring 1 - Week 5 (w/b 5th February)
  Tue 6 Feb Safer Internet Day
  Wed 7 Feb Lent Church Service - 1.30pm
  Fri 9 Feb 5R Collective Worship - 9.15am - parents & carers welcome
  Fri 9 Feb Years 5 & 6 - House Games
  Fri 9 Feb End of half term - School closes at 3.30pm
  Half Term Holiday
Monday 12th to Friday 16th February 2018
  Holiday Clubs & Activities in and around Tring:
  Premier Sports - Half Term Camps
  Sports Fever - Half Term Activity Camps
  Everyball Tennis - Half Term
  Sportspace Aquatics Course, Swimming & Diving Course
  Tring Library Dogs Trust event
   
  Spring 2 - Week 1 (w/b 19th February)
  Mon 19 Feb Back to School
  Mon 19 Feb DEADLINE - Lunch options for World Book Day (1st March) - email, menu
  Fri 23 Feb 4DR Collective Worship - 9.15am - parents & carers welcome
  Sat 24 Feb Blood Doners - https://my.blood.co.uk/SessionFinder
  Spring 2 - Week 2 (w/b 26th February)
  Tue 27 Feb Poet Visit - James Carter
  Tue 27 Feb Year 4 Theatre Trip - Theatre Trip
  Wed 28 Feb Football - v. Grove School - (away)
  Thu 1 Mar World Book Day - Dress up and bring £1 (minimum) for Book Aid
  Fri 2 Mar 4H Collective Worship - 9.15am - parents & carers welcome
  Fri 2 Mar Years 5 & 6 - House Games
  Fri 2 Mar Buddies Disco for children - 7-8.30pm - Disco Letter
  Sat 3 Mar Cross Country Event at Bridgewater School, Berkhamsted - Cross Country letter
  Spring 2 - Week 3 (w/b 5th March)
  Wed 7 Mar Year 5 - Trip to Hazard Alley - Hazard Alley trip
  Fri 9 Mar Wear Something Yellow day - bring £1 for Children's Liver Disease Foundation
  Fri 9 Mar 3I Collective Worship - 9.15am - parents & carers welcome
  Fri 9 Mar Year 3 - Bibles
  Fri 9 Mar Years 3 & 4 - House Games
  Sun 11 Mar Mothering Sunday
  Spring 2 - Week 4 (w/b 12th March)
  12-13 Mar SEN reviews
  Fri 16 Mar 3B Collective Worship - 9.15am - parents & carers welcome
  Fri 16 Mar Sport Relief - 12 Hour Run! - Letter, Sponsor Form
  Spring 2 - Week 5 (w/b 19th March)
  Tue 20 Mar Parents' Consultation Evening - 4-7pm
  Wed 21 Mar Parents' Consultation Evening - 4-7pm
  Fri 23 Mar Red Nose Day/Sport Relief - Bishop Wood's Got Talent!
  Fri 23 Mar Lenten Bazaar - pm
  Spring 2 - Week 6 (w/b 26th March)
  Wed 28 Mar Music Celebration - 2pm - Spring Choir Letter
  Thu 29 Mar End of Term - School closes at 1.30pm
 

Easter Holidays
Friday 30th March to Friday 13th April 2018

  Holiday Clubs & Activities in and around Tring:
 

 

  Summer 1 - Week 1 (w/b 16th April)
  Mon 16 Apr Back to school
  Summer 1 - Week 2 (w/b 23rd April)
  Mon 23 Apr  
  Fri 27 Apr Buddies Disco for children
  Summer 1 - Week 3 (w/b 30th April)
  Mon 30 Apr  
  Summer 1 - Week 4 (w/b 7th May)
  Mon 7 May School Closed - Bank Holiday
  Sat 12 May School Fair
  Sat 12 May FOTCH family fun day - Bishop Wood Spring Choir
  Summer 1 - Week 5 (w/b 14th May)
  Mon 14 May  
  Summer 1 - Week 6 (w/b 21st May)
  Mon 21 May  
  Fri 25 May End of Half Term - School closes at 3.30pm
  Half Term Holiday
Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018
  Holiday Clubs & Activities in and around Tring:
   
  Summer 2 - Week 1 (w/b 4th Jun)
  Mon 4 Jun Back to School
  Summer 2 - Week 2 (w/b 11th Jun)
  Mon 11 Jun  
  Summer 2 - Week 3 (w/b 18th Jun)
  Mon 18 Jun  
  Sat 23 Jun Tring Carnival Parade - On the beach!
  Summer 2 - Week 4 (w/b 25th Jun)
  Mon 25 Jun  
  25 - 28 Jun Year 6 - Residential Trip to the Isle of Wight
  Summer 2 - Week 5 (w/b 2nd Jul)
  Mon 2 Jul  
  2-4 Jul 4H - Residential Trip to Woodrow High House
  Summer 2 - Week 6 (w/b 9th Jul)
  Mon 9 Jul  
  9-11 Jul 4DR - Residential Trip to Woodrow High House
  Summer 2 - Week 7 (w/b 16th Jul)
  Mon 16 Jul  
  Summer Holiday
Monday 23rd July to Monday 3rd September 2018
  Holiday Clubs & Activities in and around Tring:
   
     
     
       

 

 

 

 

 

 

 





























 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
Breakfast & Supper Club
 
Year 3 Year 4
Year 5 Year 6
 
 

Buddies Button

Ofsted button
 
Statutory Documents
 
 
Governing Body
 
Governors Login
 
     
 
Bishop Wood C of E Junior School
Frogmore Street, Tring, Hertfordshire, HP23 5AU
Tel: 01442 822024 Fax: 01442 382950 Email: admin@bishopwood.herts.sch.uk
Headteacher: Mr Gary Stanley